OrbitSoft помог Cosmik увеличить количество показов до 200 миллионов

Используя систему управления рекламой от OrbitSoft, доработки и техническую поддержку, Cosmik удваивает свою прибыль.

ЗАПРОС

К нам обратилось рекламное агентство «Cosmik», которое занимается продажей мобильной Pop-up рекламы для смартфонов и планшетов. Агентство использовало несколько различных рекламных решений для управления Pop-up рекламой за последние пять лет, но ни одно из них не предоставляло необходимый набор функций и возможностей для модернизации. Cosmik искало технологическую компанию, обладающую готовым решением и предлагающую услуги по доработке. В коммерческой эксплуатации требовалась постоянная техническая поддержка и доработка платформы по запросам рекламодателей агентства. Система должна была обрабатывать как минимум 100 миллионов рекламных показов в месяц.

РЕШЕНИЕ

В качестве базовой платформы мы предложили использовать OrbitSoft Ad Server. Для рекламодателей мы добавили возможность установки бидов по странам и мобильным операторам, нацеливания по различным критериям (страна, тип подключения, скорость подключения и т.д.)

Нами было предложено использовать нашу SaaS-систему для постоянного обслуживания, поддержки и мониторинга. Кроме того, SaaS-система, обладая дополнительными резервными мощностями и механизмами отказоустойчивости, позволяет справиться с ожидаемым ростом нагрузки. Для доработки была выделена специальная команда программистов.

РЕЗУЛЬТАТ

Система была доработана под требования заказчика и установлена на наших SaaS-ресурсах. С первых дней трафик составил 20 миллионов, в течение 2 месяцев заказчик вышел на требуемые показатели в 100 миллионов показов, а еще через 3 месяца трафик заказчика составил 200 миллионов и продолжает расти.


«Благодаря команде OrbitSoft у нас есть возможность заказать любую доработку и быстро масштабироваться.»

Джеймс Макатир, генеральный директор Cosmik


О компании

Британское рекламное агентство «Cosmik», специализирующееся на мобильной Pop-up рекламе, работает с крупными рекламодателями и рекламными сетями по всему миру. Агентство работает в сфере интернет-рекламы более 15 лет.

Еще истории успеха

OrbitSoft Helps Cosmik Ramp Up to 200 Million Impressions

Using Orbit Ad Server and custom programming and support, Cosmik doubles its traffic beyond expectations.

PROBLEM

Cosmik advertising contacted us about improving their pop-up mobile advertising to make it suitable for modern smartphones and tablets. Cosmik had used several different advertising solutions over the last five years, but none of the solutions had provided the full and necessary functionality, and Cosmik had reached a point where they could not expand the features of their old system with custom programming. Cosmik said the new system had to be able to handle at least 100 million ad impressions per month. They were looking for a technology company that had a complete solution and an additional service to add custom programming, which is our specialty. After production, Cosmik would also need our technical support and continued improvement to meet the changing demands of their clients and advertisers.

SOLUTION

As a basic platform we used our Orbit Ad Server, adding the ability for advertisers to set bids in a particular country and for a particular mobile operator. We also added flexible targeting mobile operators for various criteria, like country, type of connection, connection speed, etc.

For the ongoing maintenance, technical support and monitoring, we deployed our SaaS system, which could cope with Cosmik's anticipated load growth through additional reserve capacity and system resiliency. A special OrbitScripts' team of programmers was devoted to building the system and maintaining continuous improvements.

RESULTS

The Cosmik ad server system was successfully programmed to specifications and installed on our SaaS server resources. From the beginning, traffic at Cosmik increased—from 20 million within two months of implementation, to the required rates of 100 million impressions and even beyond—up to 200 million after three months! Today, Cosmik continues to grow.

Today, Cosmik continues to grow.


“We were able to get the custom programming we needed and scale up quickly thanks to OrbitSoft.”

James McAteer, CEO of Cosmik


Client Spotlight: Cosmik

The European advertising agency Cosmik specializes in mobile advertising popups for clients at major advertisers and ad networks worldwide. The agency has been working in the field of online advertising for more than 15 years.

More Success Stories